Whistler Wedding Resources

Planning a Whistler Wedding can be a lot of work! Especially if your not from Whistler. We’ve taken the best of our local knowledge and compiled a list of Whistler wedding resources to help you make your day perfect.

Whistler Wedding Location Sites

Whistler has endless possibilities for the most perfect wedding photo. Its picturesque and attractive scenery provide glorious backdrops to capture the moment in the most memorable way. Illustrious golf courses, glimmering lakes and elegant ballrooms are just some of the locations which may act as the setting for the wedding photo.

Summit Lodge Boutique Hotel

Uniquely a small niche boutique hotel, the Summit Lodge Boutique Hotel, Whistler, can cater a wedding in the most ideal fashion. We can offer meals on flexible conditions so as to meet your specific needs. We can host your reception in our meeting room or at our pool side patio which looks out into the lush forest.

Rainbow Park

One of the larger grassy parks located on the shores of Alta Lake.  A lakeside photo can have views of Whistler, Blackcomb or Rainbow Mountain.

Lost Lake Park

Close to the village and displays the whole lake surrounded by forest and views of Whistler, Rainbow and Sproat Mountains.

 Despite being busy during hot summer days a separate area is reserved for wedding ceremonies at both Rainbow and Lost Lake Parks. Please contact the Resort Municipality of Whistler for bookings.

Whistler Blackcomb Mountain

Offers catered reception in the Round House lodge. At a height of 6000 feet the views are incredible with the numerous lakes surrounding the village visible. With a 30minute ascending gondola ride temperatures at the top of the mountain are a little chillier than in the village, so come prepared.

Whistler Golf Club

Located in the village and was designed by Arnold Palmer. The clubhouse and patio make for a scenic ceremony/reception overlooking the 18th hole.  Visit www.whistlergolf.com for more information.

Whistler Marriage Commissioners

Couples have the choice of a religious or civil ceremony.  A minimum of two (2) witnesses is required for the ceremony. Marriage Commissioners’ available for a civil ceremony in Whistler:-

Marriage Commissioner Contact
Jeremy Postal jeremy@WhistlerWeddingPastor.com | 604 932 8811
Claire Margaret margie.clare@gmail.com | 604 935 2502/ 604 395 2502
Gordon Dyson gordyson@telus.net | 604 932 2525
Carol Guinn carolguinn@hotmail.com | 604 932 6507/ 604 290 3352
Linda Jones jonesy4@telus.net | 604 938 4903
Sandy Pyatt pyattsandy@gmail.com | 604 938 1082
Cheryl Springman clspringman@yahoo.com | 604 905 5658/ 604 202 4848

Churches in Whistler

Churches in whistler with registered religious representatives:

Our Lady of the Mountains (Roman Catholic)

Just 2 km from the centre of Whistler sits Our Lady of the Mountains Church.  It ‘s approximately 2400 sq feet and looks over the scenic river of Golden dreams.
Address: 6299 Lorimer Road, Whistler, BC, V0N 1B6
Father: Władysław Karciarz, Secretary: Wanda Wilson
Phone office: 604-905-4781/ 604-938-6643
Email: whistlercatholicchurch@telus.net, wladek.karciarz@telus.net

Whistler Community Church (Mennonite Brethren)

Address: Myrtle Philip Community Centre, 6195 Lorimer Road
Phone: 604-932-3139

Whistler Wedding Planners

Weddings can be stressful and time consuming to organise. It is often beneficial to have a wedding planner who can use their experience to give you the best most relaxed, well organised and cost effective day possible. See below for a list of wedding planners, florists and spa locations:

Wedding Planners Contact
Bliss Event Planning Website: www.blissevent.ca
Phone: 1866 525 4778
Email: Marcie@blissevent.ca
Celebrate Events Website: www.celebrateevents.ca
Address: 6688 Crabapple Drive, Whistler BC V0N 1B6
Phone: 604 905 7775
Email: Roxanne@celebrateevents.ca
Sea to Sky Celebrations Website: www.seatoskycelebrations.com
Phone: 604.938.1627/604.935.7781
Email: info@seatoskycelebrations.com

Whistler Wedding Photographers

Whistler is full of talented photographers who have made their career out of capturing the magnificent and illustrious scenery which surrounds Whistler village.   Some to choose from are:

Photographers Contact
Darby Magill Website: http://www.darbymagill.com/
Robin O’Neill Website: http://www.robinoneillphotography.com/
Phone: 604.935.3004/ 604.907.2787
Email: robin@robinoneillphotography.com
Mike Crane Photography Website: http://www.mcranephoto.com/weddings/
Phone: 604 967 6757
Email: info@mcranephoto.com
Gadbois Photography Website: http://www.gadboisphotography.ca
Phone : 604 815 1441
Email: info@badboisphotography.ca
Anastasia Photography Website: http://www.anastasiaphotography.ca
Phone: 604 902 8111
Email: anastasiachomlack@gmail.com
Justa Jeskova Website: www.justajeskova.com
Phone: 604-966-6030
Email: mail@justajeskova.com

Whistler Wedding Caterers

Caterers Contact
Whistler Cooks Website: www.whistlercooks.com
Address: 4-1345 Alpha Lake Road
Whistler BC V0N 1B1
Phone: 604 938 8835
Email: chef@whistlercooks.com
Delish Catering Website: http://www.delishcatering.ca
Phone: 604 935 3005
Email: sales@delishcatering.ca
Cracked Pepper Catering Website: http://crackedpeppercafe.ca
Address: Unit #4 – 1020 Millar Creek Rd
Whistler, BC  V0N 1B1
Email: crackedpeppercafe@gmail.com

Wedding Cakes

Cakes Contact
Sugar Momma Pastries Website: http://www.sugarmommapastries.com/
Phone: 604-935-3929
Email: sabrina@sugarmommapastries.com
Annacakes and Catering Website: http://annascateringwhistler.com
Phone: 604-905-8298

Whistler Live Entertainment

MCs Contact
Sara Ramsay MySpace: http://ca.myspace.com/sararamsay
Phone: 604-719-3544
Free Will Orchestra MySpace: http://www.myspace.com/freewillorchestra
Phone: 604-922-3667
Dr. Strangelove Website: http://www.drstrangeloveband.com
Phone: 604-619-9319
Pianists Sharon Minemoto: 604-874-7276

Whistler Wedding Florists

Florists Contact
Senka Florist Co. Website: http://www.senkaflorist.com/
Address: 7021 Nesters Road, Whistler BC V0N 1B7
Phone: 604 932 3301
Email: senkawhistler@gmail.com
Eleni Floral Website: http://www.elenifloral.com/
Phone: 604 902 0775
Email: info@elenifloral.com
Rembrandt Designs Co. Website: http://www.rembrandtdesigns.com
604.905.4924/ 604.966.4932Senka Florist Co.

Whistler Spas

Please ask the Summit Lodge and Spa Sales and Conference Services Manager about group discounts on bookings of 10 or more for groups staying with the hotel.

Spas in Whistler Contact
Scandinave Spa Website: http://www.scandinave.com/en/whistler/
Address: 8010 Mons Road, Whistler, BC, V0N 1B8
Phone: 604 935 2424
Eco Chic Spa Website:http://www.ecospawhistler.com
Address: #4 – 4308 Main Street
Whistler BC, V0N 1B4
Phone: 604 905 7747
Email:  info@ecospawhistler.com
Taman Sari Spa Located in Summit Lodge & Spa
Website: http://www.tamansarispa.com
Phone: 604-938-5982

Whistler Gay Weddings

Summit Lodge Boutique Hotel is a TAG approved gay-friendly accommodation provider and welcomes the opportunity to serve the gay community.

This is just a light list of gay friendly wedding service providers – most activity, service and accommodation providers in Whistler are open and welcoming to the gay community.

Gay Whistler Ultimate Resource Contact
Gay Whistler Website: http://www.gaywhistler.com/
Whistler Gay Wedding Planners Contact
Two Dears and a Queer Website: www.twodearsandaqueer.com
Phone: 604.306.1340
Gay Friendly Photographers Contact
Gadbois Photography Website: http://www.gadboisphotography.ca
Phone : 604 815 1441
Email: info@badboisphotography.ca
Sara Bourne Photography Website: http://sarahbournephotography.com
Contact: Online Email Form
Mike Crane Wedding Photography Website: www.mikecranephotography.com

Contact us or Call 1 (888) 913-8811

Your Name (required)

Your Email (required)


Your Message